NCC Logo
Skip to Content | Accessibility | Site Map National Computer Center 
About Us
ICT Plans
ICT Policies
ICT Services
Data & Information
No Announcements!!!
NCC Developed Websites
Video Streaming
ICT Proficiency
Downloadable Forms
1,813,281 Site Visits

ICT4ALL: Innovation, Technology & Diversity

World Telecommunication and Information Society Day
 ICT Monitoring : ISSP Monitoring


Click below to view the List of NGAs with Endorsed ISSPs as of December 2013:

A. NGAs with NCC Endorsed ISSPs (Alphabetical Listing)

Why agencies need to submit an Information Systems Strategic Plan (ISSP)

Legal basis for the ISSP; Statement of Policy:

• Memorandum Order No. 237 - Liberalizing the procedural guidelines for the acquisition and use of IT resources in the government.

Section 1. All government agencies and other entities with projected Information Technology resource requirements are required to submit their Information Systems Development Plans (Information Systems Strategic Plans) to the Department of Budget and Management for approval, upon the recommendation of the National Computer Center, to serve as basis for rationalizing the allocation of government funds for this purpose.

• Executive Order No. 190

Section 5. Information Systems Planner - All departments, major agencies and government-owned and controlled corporations (GOCCs) shall each designate an Information Systems Planner, who is at least a Director or of equivalent rank, who shall serve as the Agency’s action officer for the preparation, development, and implementation of the Information Systems Strategic Plan.

• NCC Memorandum Circular No. 2003-02 - Prescribing a Standard Template for the Information Systems Strategic Plan (ISSP).

The ISSP presents the overall strategic plan for the development and implementation of information systems, the use of ICT, as well as the corresponding resource requirements over a fixed long-term period (planning horizon). The ISSP is considered as a tool to ensure ICT application in strategic areas of government concern.

• National Budget Circular No. 535 (December 29, 2011) - Guidelines on the Release of Funds for FY 2012

Section The following built-in appropriation items under the CY 2012 GAA, although part of the comprehensive release of the NNC portion of the ABM, can only be obligated by the OU, subject to compliance with the required clearance/approval/documentation:

    Computers and other information technology equipment require clearance/approved Information Systems Strategic Plan from the National Computer Center under the Information and Communications Technology Office of the Department of Science and Technology.

For comments/clarifications, please contact Ms. Lorna M. Sales, Director, Plans Review and Monitoring Office (PRMO) or Ms. Nora H. Arreco, OIC, ISSP Review Group at telephone numbers 920-74-13, 925-3697 or 920-0101 local 3813 or send email to


Pilot Local Government Units, eLGU Project

Yr LGU Type Province Reg ISSP IS Implementation
1. 2 Alaminos City Pangasinan I 3
2. 1 Aringay Municipality La Union I
3. 2 Bacarra Municipality Ilocos Norte I
4. 2 Badoc Municipality Ilocos Norte I 1
5. 1 Binalonan Municipality Pangasinan I
6. 1 La Union Province La Union I
7. 2 Pangasinan Province Pangasinan I 2
8. 1 Rosario Municipality La Union I
9. 1 San Fabian Municipality Pangasinan I 3
10. 2 San Fernando City La Union I 1
11. 1 Santa Maria Municipality Ilocos Sur I 1
12. 2 Sinait Municipality Ilocos Sur I 1
13. 1 Alicia Municipality Isabela II 1
14. 2 Aritao Municipality Nueva Vizcaya II 1
15. 1 Cabarroguis Municipality Quirino II
16. 1 Cagayan Province Cagayan II 1
17. 2 Diffun Municipality Quirino II 1
18. 1 Gonzaga Municipality Cagayan II 1
19. 1 Jones Municipality Isabela II
20. 1 Lasam Municipality Cagayan II 2
21. 2 Nueva Vizcaya Province Nueva Vizcaya II 0
22. 2 Abucay Municipality Bataan III 1
23. 1 Balanga City Bataan III
24. 1 General Tinio (Papaya) Municipality Nueva Ecija III 2
25. 1 Gerona Municipality Tarlac III 1
26. 1 Hermosa Municipality Bataan III
27. 1 Lubao Municipality Pampanga III
28. 1 Mocanda Municipality Tarlac III
29. 2 Muñoz City Nueva Ecija III 1
30. 1 Nueva Ecija Province Nueva Ecija III 0

  • See More
  • Today is May 31, 2016
    ICT Monitoring
    State of Web Presence ISSP Monitoring ICTSurvey Results Govt ICT Projects
    Infocom Training Center Online Registration Center
    NCC Offices & Organization
    Luzon Coordinating Office
    National Computer Center Main
    Visayas Coordination Office
    Mindanao Extension Office
    NCC Contracts/MoA/MoU
    Photo Gallery
    New e-Govt Fund Guidelines
    New e-Govt Fund Guidelines
    Draft->ICT Policies and Standards
    Draft->ICT Policies and Standards
    Government Electronic Payment Gateway
    Government Electronic Payment Gateway
    MITHI 2012 National ICT Resources Survey
    MITHI 2012 National ICT Resources Survey
    National ICT Competency Standards
    National ICT Competency Standards
    The Philippine Digital Strategy
    The Philippine Digital Strategy
    PhilCeC Portal
    PhilCeC Portal
    ADOC Report
    ADOC Report
    LGU BPLS Automation 2012
    E-Readiness Report
    <center>LGU BPLS Automation 2012<br>
E-Readiness Report</center>
     Site Map  |  Contact Us  |  Disclaimer  |  Privacy  |  News Archives  |  NCC Mail  |  Government Links  |
     National Computer Center
     Commission on Information & Communications Technology  
     C.P. Garcia Avenue, U.P. Diliman, Quezon City  
     Telephone Nos. 920-0101  
     Facsimile Nos. 920-7414   
    Copyright © 2005 OP. All rights Reserved.  
    Last Updated: May 20, 2014